Producers of Grindin

• As a producer, I think a lot about how my music effects others (audience peers etc) and how others affect my music. I also think about how what I'm listening to at that time affects my sound and the tonality of my music.

So, I just started this thread in hopes that it creates a dialogue about what you guys think as music curators and producers in general.

Do you make music for yourself not caring what people think and just put it out or do you hope for some notoriety too? Or Both

Also what are you guys' process when you make a song/beat/etc? What do you look for in mixing/mastering if you do that or do you let someone else handle it?

We always hear each other's music but I want to hear what you think about your own music.

• good idea for thread @mr_novalike

personally, i create music for myself and hopefully others feel it too. mainly because it's a form of therapy for me. but if i'm working with other artists then I obviously cater to what they want as well.

usually i already have an idea of what i want to create. whether it's from lyrics i've already written or just a overall tone i have in my head. and since i went to school for engineering, i usually mix it myself. but i like to have someone else handle the mastering.

looking forward to the responses.

• For everything I've made I have used my own sense of feeling as the audience, I just like making the sounds that I think are cool without worrying about what people will like and not like about it, I feel thats where some producers can fall off..some it actual helps when you know what will work for an audience